Saint Rita Catholic Church

Saint Rita, come to my aid! Beautiful rose born from the Savior’s thorns, Lead me far from anger and hate; Guide my heart on peaceful paths with charity to all.

Since 1914, our parish has served the spiritual needs of this Alexandria, Virginia, community. Please join us, as together we worship God and grow in love for one another under the protection of our patroness, Saint Rita of Cascia.


Lectors


This ministry consists of men and women who read the Word of God during the Holy Sacrifice of the Mass during Sunday liturgy, Monday evening Novena/Mass, and Holy Day Masses. Training, if necessary, will be provided.

Please leave your name and number with the parish secretary at 703-836-1640 and the coordinator, Frank Donahoe, will contact you.


Lectors’ Schedule


July

Date Mass First Reading Second Reading
Sat, Jul. 21 5:00pm Kathleen Sack Kelly Cruz
Sun, Jul. 22 7:15am Pat McGrath Kim Dismuke
Sun, Jul. 22 8:15am Penny Toniolli Gabriella Smyth
Sun, Jul. 22 11:00am Rocco Carlitti Renuka Carlitti
Mon, Jul. 23 7:30pm Brenda Taylor
 
Sat, Jul. 28 5:00pm Janene Bikus Jennifer Beiro-Reveille
Sun, Jul. 29 7:15am Susan Pawlukiewicz Frank Donahoe
Sun, Jul. 29 8:15am Mark Filpi Kelly Cruz
Sun, Jul. 29 11:00am Bret Mitchell Lance Barry
Mon, Jul. 30 7:30pm Pat McGrath

August

Date Mass First Reading Second Reading
Sat, Aug. 4 5:00pm Pat McGrath Kathleen Sack
Sun, Aug. 5 7:15am Dan McClafferty Brenda Taylor
Sun, Aug. 5 8:15am Gabriella Smyth Annette Wietecha
Sun, Aug. 5 11:00am Penny Toniolloi Gracia Mitchell
Mon, Aug. 6 7:30pm Bret Mitchell
 
Sat, Aug. 11 5:00pm Gilly D’Sylva Dan McClafferty
Sun, Aug. 12 7:15am Frank Donahoe Nick Nalli
Sun, Aug. 12 8:15am Kevin Schweers Kim Dismuke
Sun, Aug. 12 11:00am Matthew Ouimet Helen Agbapuruonwu
Mon, Aug. 13 7:30pm Frank Donahoe
 
Wed, Aug. 15 7:30pm Mark Filpi Kevin Schweers
 
Sat, Aug. 18 5:00pm Jennifer Beiro-Reveille Janene Bikus
Sun, Aug. 19 7:15am Brenda Taylor Susan Pawlukiewicz
Sun, Aug. 19 8:15am Annette Wietecha Mark Filpi
Sun, Aug. 19 11:00am Renuka Carlitti Rocco Carlitti
Mon, Aug. 20 7:30pm Renuka Carlitti
 
Sat, Aug. 25 5:00pm Kathleen Sack Dan McClafferty
Sun, Aug. 26 7:15am Nick Nalli Frank Donahoe
Sun, Aug. 26 8:15am Pat McGrath Gabriella Smyth
Sun, Aug. 26 11:00am Bret Mitchell Lance Barry
Mon, Aug. 27 7:30pm Gracia Mitchell

September

Date Mass First Reading Second Reading
Sat, Sep. 1 5:00pm Kelly Cruz Gilly D’Sylva
Sun, Sep. 2 7:15am Frank Donahoe Susan Pawlukiewicz
Sun, Sep. 2 8:15am Penny Toniolli Bret Mitchell
Sun, Sep. 2 11:00am Rocco Carlitti Renuka Carlitti
Mon, Sep. 3 7:30pm Gilly D’Sylva
 
Sat, Sep. 8 5:00pm Kim Dismuke Jennifer Beiro-Reveille
Sun, Sep. 9 7:15am Kevin Schweers Dan McClafferty
Sun, Sep. 9 8:15am Annette Wietecha Gabriella Smyth
Sun, Sep. 9 11:00am Helen Agbapuruonwu Lance Barry
Mon, Sep. 10 7:30pm Brenda Taylor
 
Sat, Sep. 15 5:00pm Janene Bikus Dan McClafferty
Sun, Sep. 16 7:15am Nick Nalli Brenda Taylor
Sun, Sep. 16 8:15am Mark Filpi Kelly Cruz
Sun, Sep. 16 11:00am Gracia Mitchell Matthew Ouimet
Mon, Sep. 17 7:30pm Pat McGrath
 
Sat, Sep. 22 5:00pm Gilly D’Sylva Kathleen Sack
Sun, Sep. 23 7:15am Kim Dismuke Susan Pawlukiewicz
Sun, Sep. 23 8:15am Kevin Schweers Annette Wietecha
Sun, Sep. 23 11:00am Renuka Carlitti Rocco Carlitti
Mon, Sep. 24 7:30pm Frank Donahoe
 
Sat, Sep. 29 5:00pm Jennifer Beiro-Reveille Janene Bikus
Sun, Sep. 30 7:15am Frank Donahoe Nick Nalli
Sun, Sep. 30 8:15am Gabriella Smyth Mark Filpi
Sun, Sep. 30 11:00am Lance Barry Matthew Ouimet
Mon, Oct. 1 7:30pm Kathleen Sack