Saint Rita Catholic Church

Saint Rita, come to my aid! Beautiful rose born from the Savior’s thorns, Lead me far from anger and hate; Guide my heart on peaceful paths with charity to all.

Since 1914, our parish has served the spiritual needs of this Alexandria, Virginia, community. Please join us, as together we worship God and grow in love for one another under the protection of our patroness, Saint Rita of Cascia.


Lectors


This ministry consists of men and women who read the Word of God during the Holy Sacrifice of the Mass during Sunday liturgy, Monday evening Novena/Mass, and Holy Day Masses. Training, if necessary, will be provided.

Please leave your name and number with the parish secretary at 703-836-1640 and the coordinator, Frank Donahoe, will contact you.


Lectors’ Schedule


January 2019

Date Mass First Reading Second Reading
Sat, Jan. 12 5:00pm Pat McGrath Jennifer Beiro-Reveille
Sun, Jan. 13 7:15am Susan Pawlukiewicz Frank Donahoe
Sun, Jan. 13 8:15am Gabriella Smyth Kevin Schweers
Sun, Jan. 13 11:00am Lance Barry Matthew Ouimet
Mon, Jan. 14 7:30pm Frank Donahoe
 
Sat, Jan. 19 5:00pm Janene Bikus Gilly D’Sylva
Sun, Jan. 20 7:15am Nick Nalli Brenda Taylor
Sun, Jan. 20 8:15am Mark Filpi Penny Toniolli
Sun, Jan. 20 11:00am Helen Agbapuruonwu Bret Mitchell
Mon, Jan. 21 7:30pm Renuka Carlitti
 
Sat, Jan. 26 5:00pm Dan McClafferty Kelly Cruz
Sun, Jan. 27 7:15am Susan Pawlukiewicz Frank Donahoe
Sun, Jan. 27 8:15am Elizabeth Spalding Annette Wietecha
Sun, Jan. 27 11:00am Gracia Mitchell Matthew Ouimet
Mon, Jan. 28 7:30pm Pat McGrath

February

Date Mass First Reading Second Reading
Sat, Feb. 2 5:00pm Kathleen Sack Jennifer Beiro-Reveille
Sun, Feb. 3 7:15am Kim Dismuke Nick Nalli
Sun, Feb. 3 8:15am Kelly Cruz Gabriella Smyth
Sun, Feb. 3 11:00am Renuka Carlitti Rocco Carlitti
Mon, Feb. 4 7:30pm Bret Mitchell
 
Sat, Feb. 9 5:00pm Kevin Schweers Janene Bikus
Sun, Feb. 10 7:15am Nick Nalli Pat McGrath
Sun, Feb. 10 8:15am Mark Filpi Elizabeth Spalding
Sun, Feb. 10 11:00am Lance Barry Stephen Petrany
Mon, Feb. 11 7:30pm Susan Pawlukiewicz
Sat, Feb. 16 5:00pm Gilly D’Sylva Kim Dismuke
Sun, Feb. 17 7:15am Dan McClafferty Brenda Taylor
Sun, Feb. 17 8:15am Penny Toniolli Kelly Cruz
Sun, Feb. 17 11:00am Bret Mitchell Helen Agbapuruonwu
Mon, Feb. 18 7:30pm Kathleen Sack
 
Sat, Feb. 23 5:00pm Jennifer Beiro-Reveille Dan McClafferty
Sun, Feb. 24 7:15am Frank Donahoe Susan Pawlukiewicz
Sun, Feb. 24 8:15am Annette Wietecha Mark Filpi
Sun, Feb. 24 11:00am Matthew Ouimet Gracia Mitchell
Mon, Feb. 25 7:30pm Brenda Taylor

March

Date Mass First Reading Second Reading
Sat, Mar. 2 5:00pm Pat McGrath Stephen Petrany
Sun, Mar. 3 7:15am Brenda Taylor Kevin Schweers
Sun, Mar. 3 8:15am Gabriella Smyth Penny Toniolli
Sun, Mar. 3 11:00am Rocco Carlitti Renuka Carlitti
Mon, Mar. 4 7:30pm Gracia Mitchell
 
Wed, Mar. 6 7:30pm Kevin Schweers Mark Filpi
 
Sat, Mar. 9 5:00pm Janene Bikus Kathleen Sack
Sun, Mar. 10 7:15am Dan McClafferty Frank Donahoe
Sun, Mar. 10 8:15am Elizabeth Spalding Annette Wietecha
Sun, Mar. 10 11:00am Bret Mitchell Lance Barry
Mon, Mar. 11 7:30pm Gilly D’Sylva
 
Sat, Mar. 16 5:00pm Kelly Cruz Gilly D’Sylva
Sun, Mar. 17 7:15am Pat McGrath Susan Pawlukiewicz
Sun, Mar. 17 8:15am Kevin Schweers Kim Dismuke
Sun, Mar. 17 11:00am Matthew Ouimet Gracia Mitchell
Mon, Mar. 18 7:30pm Renuka Carlitti
 
Sat, Mar. 23 5:00pm Jennifer Beiro-Reveille Dan McClafferty
Sun, Mar. 24 7:15am Frank Donahoe Brenda Taylor
Sun, Mar. 24 8:15am Mark Filpi Elizabeth Spalding
Sun, Mar. 24 11:00am Helen Agbapuruonwu Lance Barry
Mon, Mar. 25 7:30pm Frank Donahoe
 
Sat, Mar. 30 5:00pm Kathleen Sack Janene Bikus
Sun, Mar. 31 7:15am Nick Nalli Susan Pawlukiewicz
Sun, Mar. 31 8:15am Annette Wietecha Gabriella Smyth
Sun, Mar. 31 11:00am Stephen Petrany Penny Toniolli
Mon, Apr. 1 7:30pm Pat McGrath